Tax Compliant Kenya MPs (who have paid their tax arrears)

The following MPs have paid up their tax arrears and we hope will continue remitting taxes:

1. Peter Kenneth - Gatanga (2012 Presidential Hopeful)

2. Johnstone Muthama - Kangundo

3. Raila Odinga (Prime Minister) - Langata (2012 Presidential Hopeful)

4. Rev. Mutava Musyimi - Gachoka (2012 Presidential Hopeful)

5. Bishop Margaret Wanjiru - Starehe

6. Gideon Mbuvi aka Sonko - Makadara

7. Ferdinand Waititu - Embakasi

8. Wavinya Ndeti - Kathiani (Paid First Installment of KShs 200,000)

9. Stephen Kalonzo Musyoka (Vice President) - Mwingi North

10. Mwai Kibaki (President) - Othaya (Press reports says he paid last week)

11. Lenny Kivuti - Siakago
% of tax compliant MPs (incl nominated & ex official members) = 11/224 x 100 = 4.91%
The Kenya Parliament currently has 210 elected MPs, 12 nominated ones and 2 ex-official members

Kenya MPs must pay TAX!

This entry was posted in . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tax Compliant Kenya MPs (who have paid their tax arrears)

mag atieno said...

Kenyan MPs are a crazy lot,now they want to increase their allowances before they pay taxes
Who will teach these guys a lesson